buy the afghan whigs in spades

Order The Afghan Whigs'
New Album: In Spades

More Oar

mor eoar
A Tribute to the Skip Spence Album

Dixie Peach Promenade (Yin For Yang) (Spence)

Recorded: 1998
Released: July 6, 1999 

Greg Dulli – vocals, guitar, keyboard, bass, drums.

Produced by Greg Dulli, who also played all the instruments. Compilation CD containing versions of the songs from Alexander “Skip” Spence’s solo album Oar (1969). Also features tracks by Robert Plant, Beck, Tom Waits, Mudhoney, Mark Lanegan, Alejandro Escovedo, Robyn Hitchcock, The Durocs, Flying Saucer Attack, Engine 54, Alastair Galbraith, The Ophelias, Outrageous Cherry, The Minus Five, Diesel Park West, Jay Farrar & the Sir Omaha Quintet. The CD contains a secret track, Spence?s own Land Of The Sun, recorded but rejected for The X-Files movie from 1997.

CD Birdman Records BMR023CD (USA)
CD Birdman Records CDV/AMORE (Europe)

Comments are closed.

Copyright 2022 Summer's Kiss · RSS Feed · Log in