buy the afghan whigs in spades

Order The Afghan Whigs'
New Album: In Spades

Lanegan on Jeffrey Lee Pierce Project

Mark Lanegan has recorded two songs (one with Isobel Campbell) for We Are Only Riders – The JLP Sessions Project. The album is a new compilation that interprets unfinished songs by Jeffrey Lee Pierce. The album will be released January 11, 2010.

Mark Lanegan previously covered the song “Carry Home” by Jeffrey Lee Pierce’s band The Gun Club on his album I’ll Take Care of You. Lanegan and Pierce co-wrote the song “Kimiko’s Dream House” which appears on the album Field Songs.

The complete tracklisting is below:

Nick Cave – “Ramblin’ Mind”
Mark Lanegan – “Constant Waiting”
The Raveonettes – “Free To Walk”
Debbie Harry – “Lucky Jim”
Lydia Lunch – “My Cadillac”
David Eugene Edwards – “Ramblin’ Mind”
The Sadies – “Constant Waiting”
Mark Lanegan & Isobel Campbell – “Free To Walk”
Lydia Lunch – “St. Marks Place”
Crippled Black Phoenix – “Bells On The River”
Cypress Grove – “Ramblin’ Mind”
Johnny Dowd – “Constant Waiting”
Nick Cave & Debbie Harry – “Free To Walk”
Mick Harvey – “The Snow Country”
David Eugene Edwards & Crippled Black Phoenix – “Just Like A Mexican Love”
Lydia Lunch, Dave Alvin, And The JLP Sessions Project – “Walkin’ Down The Street (Doin’ My Thing)”

More info at Uncutthx Lee

One Response to “Lanegan on Jeffrey Lee Pierce Project”
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Ravonettes (who also cover Free To Walk) and Mark Lanegan also contribute to […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright 2022 Summer's Kiss · RSS Feed · Log in